Two Interviews; A Market

The cooking class was a bust.  They open the classes in the morning based on whether or not participants have signed up ahead of time and I didn’t sign up before.  So I got to the place where they have classes and it was closed.  I waited until they open at 11 am, but was then told the person who runs it doesn’t hold classes unless more than one person has scheduled one.  So we went to the “Russian Market” instead of going to the classes.  I don’t know why it’s called a Russian market.  No Russians were present that I could observe.  No one was being pushy with their merchandise as I suspected they would be.  Just the tuk tuk drivers were a bit pushy.

I have two interviews today.  One is a Skype interview for an intern position at Ft. Leavenworth helping develop Army learning content, sounds like.  The other is a phone interview for a computer engineer position at Marshall Flight Center for NASA.  The Skype interview is at 11:30 pm.  The phone one is at 2:30 am.  I wonder if I should bother mentioning I’m in Cambodia or if they’ll notice I’m dead tired being up that late.

Leave a comment